| | Madison Square Garden | Radio City Music Hall | Rockettes | The Theater at MSG | Beacon Theatre | The Chicago Theatre | NY Knicks | NY Liberty
New York Rangers News

Fan Club honors trio of Blueshirts

Dubinsky, Shanahan, Avery win annual awards

Friday, 04.04.2008 / 8:55 PM / News
Dubinsky Wins Extra Effort Award
Past Fan Club Rookie of Year Winners
Past Ceil Saidel Award Winners
Past Boucher Trophy Winners

During the second intermission of Friday night's Rangers-Islanders game at Madison Square Garden, three Blueshirts players were announced as winners of the annual New York Rangers Fan Club awards.

Capturing the Rookie of the Year Award was Brandon Dubinsky, who had earlier claimed the Steven McDonald Extra Effort Award in a pregame ceremony.

The Fan Club's Ceil Saidel Award for dedication on and off the ice went to alternate captain Brendan Shanahan. It marked the second time that Shanahan had earned the honor, making him the first back-to-back winner since Brian Leetch in 2002 and 2003.

The prestigious Frank Boucher Trophy, awarded annually to the team's most popular player, was awarded to Sean Avery, who joined a long list of Blueshirts greats who have won the award since its inception in 1951.

Current Rangers Jaromir Jagr (2005-06) and Henrik Lundqvist (2006-07) have also won the Boucher Trophy.
Rangerstown Hockey House Beard-A-Thon

New York Rangers TICKETS

Rangers Ticket Central
Rangers Individual Tickets
Rangers Season Tickets
Rangers Group Tickets
Rangers Premium Seating
Rangers SubscriberCentral
My Rangers Account Manager
TicketsNow: The Official Fan
Marketplace of the Rangers

Front Office
In the System

Rangers Official App
Last Minute Ticket Alerts
Mobile Alerts

Photo Galleries
Sounds of the Game

Community Events
Youth Hockey
Rink Partners
Street Hockey
Rangers Road Tour
Charity Requests

Rangers History
All-Time Roster
Retired Numbers
The Broadway Hat is the official Web site of the New York Rangers. New York Rangers is a trademark of MSG Holdings, L.P. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2013 MSG Holdings, L.P. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Advertising Info | Jobs | Student Opportunities | Contact Info | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Charity Requests | MSG Terms of Service | Terms of Use