New York Rangers News

Lundqvist named Rangers MVP

Orr, Strudwick share Players' Player Award

Friday, 04.04.2008 / 10:38 PM / News
Share with your Friends

Lundqvist named Rangers MVP
Dubinsky Wins Extra Effort Award
Fan Club Honors Trio of Blueshirts
Past Rangers MVP Winners
Past Good Guy Award Winners
Past Players' Player Award Winners

On Friday night, following their final regular-season home game, the Rangers organization announced the 2007-08 winners of the annual team awards.

Henrik Lundqvist, who notched his 10th shutout of the season on April 3, against the Islanders, was named the Rangers Most Valuable Player for the second consecutive season, as voted by the Professional Hockeywriters Association. He is the first back-to-back winner of the award since Mark MessIer in 1994 and 1995.

Lundqvist , who set the Rangers record for starts in a season with 72, was also the recipient of the 2007-08 Rangers Good Guy Award for his cooperation with the media.

Colton Orr, leading the team in penalty minutes, and Jason Strudwick, in his third season with the Blueshirts, were named co-recipients of the Players' Player Award, voted by the Rangers players.

New York Rangers TICKETS

Rangers Ticket Central
Rangers Individual Tickets
Rangers Season Tickets
Rangers Group Tickets
Rangers Premium Seating
Rangers SubscriberCentral
My Rangers Account Manager
TicketsNow: The Official Fan
Marketplace of the Rangers

Front Office
In the System

Rangers Official App
Last Minute Ticket Alerts
Mobile Alerts

Photo Galleries
Sounds of the Game

Community Events
Youth Hockey
Rink Partners
Street Hockey
Rangers Road Tour
Charity Requests

Rangers History
All-Time Roster
Retired Numbers
The Broadway Hat is the official Web site of the New York Rangers. New York Rangers is a trademark of MSG Holdings, L.P. NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2013 MSG Holdings, L.P. and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

Advertising Info | Jobs | Student Opportunities | Contact Info | Privacy Policy | AdChoices | Charity Requests | MSG Terms of Service | Terms of Use